AIA Fellowship

Founded in 1952, the College of Fellows (COF) of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) is composed of members of the Institute who are elected to Fellowship by a jury of their peers. Fellowship is one of the highest honors the AIA can bestow upon a member. Elevation to Fellowship not only recognizes the achievements of the architect as an individual but also honors those architects who have made significant contributions to architecture and society.

The Fellows of AIA Southwest Washington


Thomas L. Bates, FAIA

Evan D. Cruthers, FAIA

Robert A. Findlay, FAIA

Robert Ford III, FAIA

James M. Harris, FAIA

Jerry Lawrence, FAIA

*Alan C. Liddle, FAIA

*James R McGranahan, FAIA

James R. Merritt, FAIA

Peter T. Rasmussen, FAIA

William R. Reed, FAIA

Ilmar Reinvald, FAIA